RIP Mum

Wow, I am so glad I managed to find my mum’s craft blog. Sadly my mum lost her battle with cancer June 2020 a week before her 59th Birthday.

Camel racing Scarborough beach

It looks like mum had not posted for a while which is shame as she has done some amazing projects. The crafty Afternoon session on Saturdays were still going up until covid lockdown hit.

It has taken me a while to get back into my crafting. There was a lot to deal with before and after my mum’s death, a house move, my dog Castor to look after, a business to keep going through covid and my own training for my first passion running. It was inevitable that I would hit a Burnout but I am now settled in my new home and have started crafting, looking through my mum’s stash of backgrounds and making my own. I forgot how much I enjoyed it, a time for relaxation and happy memories.

I thought it would be a good idea to get the this blog going again to show you what we are are still up to. Hopefully our group will be able to meet up again for our crafty sessions once lockdown has ended. We may revisit and have a go at some of my mum’s projects on this blog as well as post some of our own.

The last thing my mum made me. A quilted throw which folds and tucks into a pocket to make a cushion

I really missed my handmade Birthday card this year. Most of mine are framed as they are beautiful art pieces. Here is last year’s birthday card

Happy Crafting

2 thoughts on “RIP Mum

  1. All those lovely crafting memories and keepsakes. I miss my mum too, and she was also very crafty and so clever when it came to knitting and sewing. Thank goodness you found her blog x

  2. Hi Jenna, very much missing our Julie. So incredibly talented , always so generous with her time and a wonderful tutor. We had many fun trips to craft shows and your Mum’s cupcakes were always amazing. Looking forward to crafty sessions in the future xx

Comments are closed.