Chocolate Baroque AYOS – February, Perfect for Mother’s Day

The Chocolate Baroque AYOS stamp for February is gorgeous. As soon as I saw this stamp I knew what I would be using it to make my “Mothers Day” card this year

For those of you who do not know what I am writing about I will explain Briefly

Chocolate Baroque have launched “A Year Of Stamping” project club. Each month there is a special project stamp (which comes pre mounted), you also get  exclusive access to an online project magazine for that stamp full of inspiration, step by steps etc. When you purchase your first AYOS stamp you will also get an invite to join  their project facebook group. There is no obligation to purchase every month so if you like a stamp you buy it (special prices too) or dont’ if not. To find out more  please just click on the link above.

Here is the February stamp, it comes in LARGE (5.5″sq) and small (3.5″ sq) versions

 

Normally I would have given the stamps to my craft group to have a play but they are in the middle of making their journal book covers using the “blackened book” technique (although we’ve tried it in white too). Also as my Mother is in the craft group I can’t let her see the stamp until after mother’s Day either.

So I have had to have a play all on my own for now.

These stamps are really easy to work with. Using the larger stamp I decided to stamp it onto vellum with Versa mark and emboss with white embossing powder, twice as I wanted to decoupage some of the flowers up.

then it was just a case of colouring on the back of the vellum, I used my Spectrum Noir pencils because they were to hand, but you can use any pens/pencils you have in your stash. You dont have to be too carefull either, just make sure you don’t go over the outer edges of the flowers.

Finally just cut out a few of the flowers from the second piece, curved them and stuck over the matching flower with 3d gel. A bit of matting and layering and job done.

 

2015-03-11 18.52.28

I have stopped putting words onto the front of my cards as I keep getting told off, because some of the people I give cards too  want to keep the card and frame it but cant with the words on the front, so I now write my sentiments on the inside instead.

hopefully my Mum will like this one enough to keep 🙂

Have I mentioned how much i love this stamp? lol . Just realised I have 2 birthdays this month AND its Easter at the end of the month too. This stamp is so versatile and easy to use and great for quick cards.

IMAG1413

Ok this one not so quick but love doing this technique, stamped into grunge paste, inked and mounted onto grunge board fo a “belated” birthday, oops.

IMAG1415

Stamped and embossed in gold, painted with Silkies and highlights with Spectrum Noir pencils. To finish just picked out a couple of the flowers with Glossy Accents.

IMAG1417

and for an Easter present, using the chocolate box card instructions from the Crafters Companion Big Score board DVD. (fits in  2 100g choc bars perfectly) Simply stamped and embossed in white and colours with Spectrum Aqua pens.

Think thats everyone sorted now 🙂

 

 

 

1 Comment

  1. lisa

    Absolutely Beautiful Julie, vellum is going on the shopping list x

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

