The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge no 18 – Childhood and/or Easier

The  Q & L challenge  no 18 is Childhood and/or Easier. To find out more about this challenge or  would like to join in  here is the link to The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge blog.

Sorry its a  bit of a quick post this time, luckily I found this one “easier” to find a quote I liked. In fact as soon as I saw this quote I just had to use it.

The quote I have chosen is by Grenville Kleiser,  a North American Author (1868-1935) who apparently was quite prolific with his quotes.

IMAG1109I used Spectrum Noir pens for the background

IMAG1108Distress stains and inks for the brickwork after running the card through with a brick embossing folder.

IMAG1113

 

The decoupage image is from a Faye Whitaker CD from Joanna Sheen which I printed off cut and layered. I just thought it was perfect for the quote, and I have just realised after uploading the picture that I haven’t put any sparkle on the bubbles. Might have to go back a re do later.

More haste less speed just noticed a spelling error too .

Thank you  to everyone who has taken the time to visit and I will hopefully have some time at the week end to visit your entries too 🙂

 

18 Comments

  1. Beautiful Tag Julie, great how you have co-ordinated the colouring, the images and the quote. Gorgeous make:-) xxx

    Thank you for recognising how long it can take to make a digi card and for taking the time to leave a comment:-) xxx

  2. A beautiful tag Julie, the quote and image go so well together and wonderful colouring too. Well I looked and looked and couldn’t see a spelling mistake!!
    xx

    • That could be because I had to correct it,lol, I missed the r out of wonderful and just managed to squeeze it it, I was trying so hard with my writing I didn’t watch the spelling, next time…

  3. A lovely tag. It reminds me of Sunday evenings, a bath and hair wash (not in a tub like that though) and sitting in front of the fire to dry my hair as Mum brushed it.

  4. Scrapmate

    How true (sadly)! What a wonderful image you have chosen for your quote. I agree a little sparkle on the bubbles would be great.

  5. I saw that quote when I was looking for one. I laughed when I saw it, but had no art to go with it, or that would begin to compare to what you made. This is truly a gorgeous image that is perfect for the quote. Your layering was seamless, too. Good thing you have that CD (grin).

  6. twinkletoes2day

    What an ADORable image and I think the quote is lots of fun 😀

  7. Lovely, lovely!!! Those were the days, he?!? Love your tag!

  8. Kaybee

    That quote made me smile. Fabulous tag.

  9. I love how you created the background, it really looks like a fireplace in front of which the children are taking a bath.

  10. Great piece, I came across that quote too… wouldn’t have been able to do it justice though. Well done for fitting in the “r”!! you can’t tell…

  11. Craftyfield

    Just love how you created a perfect scene for this cute quote. The perspective of the floorboards, chimney panel and brickwork is spot on, unlike anything I try!

  12. Debbie

    This tag is just darling! Love the lace accents and the image of the children is just so cute!

  13. Your tag is precious in every detail and really put a smile on my face!
    oxo

  14. So cool, a fantastic tag :o)

  15. Great tag and what a wonderful quote! xx

  16. Your quote has started my day with a big smile! A fabulous tag.

  17. Lisa

    Adorable Julie, very well done on your Top 5 for this x

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

