The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge no 13 – Path and Horizon

The  Q & L challenge  no 13 is Path  and/or Horizon. If you would like to know more about the challenge and would like to join in  here is the link to The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge blog

Well with it being challenge 13 I had to choose Groucho Marx’s black cat quote, and have noticed it has been a popular choice with other participants too.

Sorry I will have to be a bit brief with my post as work is beckoning (piling up fast) so here is my entry for challenge 13

IMAG0997

Had a lot  Clarity stuff out for our Saturday crafty afty (playing with shaving foam)  so was a case of  using what was to hand before clearing away. decided on   a stencilled distress inked background, a couple of Clarity stamped images (the cat is one of my favourites)  decoupaged up and the word tags were printed from the computer along with Groucho Marx caricature  that I managed to find and shrink down.

IMAG0999

And the full quote by Groucho Marx is “A  black cat crossing your path signifies that the animal is going somewhere”

 

Thank you for all your  lovely comments , much appreciated and will try and visit any I have missed at the week end

bye for now

 

 

 

14 Comments

  1. Lovely page and quote.

  2. Your Tag has a definite magical feeling, the lighting in the houses is amazing, feels rather Christmassy:-) xxx

  3. twinkletoes2day

    Oh, I agree with MoH on the Christmassy feel to this 😉 I love that quote, it always makes me smile and I like how you shrank down Groucho, lol 😀

  4. Scrapmate

    A really pretty tag. I love the colours you’ve used.

  5. Snap!! However you have done more justice to this quote than I did 🙂 Love your piece with the word tags, silhouette pussy cat and shrunken Groucho, fabulous.

  6. So pretty. Love all of the houses.

  7. I love the houses, and Bleubeard and I both like that saying. We even liked how you used the Groucho caricature. Well, I did, and Bleubeard just purred approvingly (grin)!

  8. Craftyfield

    Lovely scene and great embellishments, including the cat! A great tag all around

  9. carol from kiwi land

    Wow Julie I love your tag. All the layers are just fab and everything ties in. Sometimes it is ‘easier’ to create when you have more limited supplies at hand. Thanks for all your lovely comments on my entries.

  10. Beautiful tag! I love the quote! xx

  11. WoW!!! Love the “background ” here – like a true painting! Beautiful in deed!

  12. Ps – thx for telling me that I won the last challenge – I ordered today and used my 20 P 🙂

  13. A beautiful tag. I love the stencilled houses.

  14. Lisa

    I’ve seen this Tag in person, it’s amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

