The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge no 9 – Unique and Fame

The  Q & L challenge  no 9 is Unique and/or Fame. If you would like to know more about the challenge and would like to join in  here is the link to The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge blog

 

Wow, this must be a first 2 blog posts in one day(3 in 2 days) , I am really making the most of the Bank holiday (by actually giving myself a day off) catching up with things and thought I would try and have a go at the challenge while I have a bit of time to play.

Whilst singing the words to ~”Fame”  which I was determined not to use, (not that I have anything against the song), I managed to find a quote I really liked using the word Unique instead.

Funnily enough when I started to try and think of things that are unique I kept seeing images of zebras, which explains the background, sort of. As for the  rest,  well those blobs on the left are supposed to be my UNIQUE finger prints, and all eyes are UNIQUE, every spider has a UNIQUE way of spinning its web and tigers as well as zebras all have UNIQUE stripe patterns don’t they?

 

Ok maybe having a day off has been to much lol, but at least I have a completed entry for the challenge and its only Monday.

 

IMAG0809

 

The quote says “Always remember that you are unique just like everyone else”

The embossing folder I used for the background is one of Sheena Douglass’s  new ones from her Taste of India range along with the tiger stamp (gorgeous isn’t he and the stamp is a whole tiger) the spiders web and eye are Indigoblu stamps,and the finger prints are my own.

Thank you to everyone  visited and commented on my previous tag entry, very  much appreciated. I do try to visit everyone’s entries even if I don’t always leave a  comment, though I am getting better, I hope.

 

 

15 Comments

  1. thassos 456 :)

    Wow a stunning tag and a great quote 🙂

  2. A wonderful piece of art, great quote.

  3. Scrapmate

    I’ve not heard of this new range so I had to go and have a look. I love the background of this tag with the eye emerging from it. The tiger is fabulous.

  4. I’m like you. I refused to use the song Fame, but didn’t even think to look for something unique. But unique is what you produced, with this very different tag and all the unique things you came up with. I’m in awe that a small tag could hold so much uniqueness. Very clever.

  5. the eye makes it very intriguing

  6. twinkletoes2day

    Visiting from The Craft Barn – That is a wonderful tag. You have used all the elements to great effect. That quote always makes me smile, but I do admit to not having even thoughtof the Fame song, haha. :o)

  7. Brilliant quote and I love how you’ve included lots of unique stuff into the background.

  8. Beautiful embossing folder, love the zebra. You have made a very unique Tag, well done:-) xxx

  9. Debbie

    Very creative! I picked the same quote!

  10. Lisa

    Great quote expressed in a very crafty and “unique” way, good luck x

  11. Fabulous Tag and definitely Unique great quote
    MaggieH

  12. You are right – the meaning of the words is the same. Great tag!

  13. This is a super tag, very creatively done and most definitely unique 🙂 Love it.

  14. OH MY ………. we are almost on the same wave length- love your images and interpretation of unique 🙂

  15. Great quote and love your background! xx

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

