The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge no 8 – Knowledge and Hurt

 

The  Q & L challenge  no 8 is Knowledge and/or Hurt. If you would like to know more about the challenge here is the link to The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge blog

 

Wow, these fortnightly challenges seem to be coming round quickly, time is certainly flying at the moment, blink and another week has gone.

I am apologising again, I promise  will visit as many other challenge entries as I can shortly

This is my entry for challenge number 8

IMAG0770

 

I am really pleased with the way the background turned out on this one. I have a lovely big bookshelf stamp which I used with Versa mark ink and clear embossing powder to give me a resist. Inked over with distress inks and then added a little of my new addiction – gilding wax, The thinker is just a picture I downloaded from the internet and decoupaged. I just thought he was rather apt for the quote I had chosen

IMAG0774

Just a couple of embellishments to finish, and another simple (ish) tag

Sorry it is a bit short and sweet again

Thank you for visiting and thank you for all the lovely comments I have received , they really are appreciated

 

14 Comments

  1. Beautiful. I love it.

  2. twinkletoes2day

    I think this is very clever. The quote is very cool, but the background is awsome and the figure is very 3D. Great job Julie :o))

  3. That is a fab background and a very appropriate image for your chosen quote.

  4. Brilliant Tag!!! Love all the embellishments and colour. Perfect background for a prolific quote 🙂 x

  5. thassos 456 :)

    Fab tag, love the background 🙂

  6. A fantastic tag, lvoe the image.

  7. Gorgeous background and a great image to go with your quote!

  8. fiona

    Excellent quote.

  9. fantastic tag, the image is a sculpture from Rodin

    • Yes, The “Thinker” I thought he was rather apt 🙂 sorry I should have mentioned it in my post, but it was late evening which also explains my poor quality pics, lol

  10. What a fantastic way to illustrate your tag and quote. This is the second time lately I’ve heard of gilding wax. Have no idea what it is, but it, along with the EP, makes for a beautiful stamped image. And using Rodin’s The Thinker is the perfect embellishment for the quote.

  11. Fabulous tag and quote.

    Sylv xx

  12. This is fabulous! The background is awesome, I love the bookshelf stamp! Perfect image and background for the quote. Thank you for visiting me and have a lovely day xx

  13. Lisa

    I saw this tag in person, absolutely fantastic, one of my favourites X

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

