The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge no 7 – Change and Truth

The  Q & L challenge  no 7 is Change and/or Truth. If you would like to know more about the challenge here is the link to The Craft Barn’s Q&L Challenge blog

 

First I would just like to apologise as I have not had time to visit  and comment on any of the no 7 challenge entries yet. This is my busiest time of year work wise and I really don’t know where the last fortnight has gone. Hopefully a few more days now and the worst will be over. I am so looking forward to the long Easter week-end, I am definitely more than ready for a break.

I did give myself an hour off this afternoon to have a go at putting something together for this fortnight’s challenge, (All work and no play makes Julie a dull girl) but  I couldn’t get my mojo going, that’s the way it goes sometimes though and at least I have given it a go.

So this is my entry for challenge no 7

IMAG0744

 

I think I have managed “simple ” this time (for me anyway lol) Still managed to get some of my acetate butterflies on though.

The full quote  is “To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating yourself endlessly” by Henri Bergson

I will try and visit everyone’s blogs and entries next week end, back to work now though.

 

10 Comments

  1. A fabulous tag, great details.

  2. Lovely tag! If only we all had time to create endlessly – that would be great!!

  3. Stunning detail and loads of texture, beautiful Tag 🙂 xxx

  4. Beautiful tag! Love your acetate butterflies and the quote is very true !

  5. twinkletoes2day

    Visiting from The Craft Barn – beautiful images. I love the quote :o))

  6. Wonderful tag, great quote, love the beautiful butterflies.

    Sylv xx

  7. A gorgeous tag, lovely quote and beautiful butterflies – can’t have too many butterflies!
    Lynn x

  8. BJ

    Love the quote, got me thinking, BJ

  9. I think you did a wonderful job, regardless of your lack of mojo. The butterflies really bring out the quote nicely.

  10. lovely acetate butterflies

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

