Clarity Challenge October

The theme this month is ‘Winter’

When Lisa  and I  were at the Harrogate craft extravaganza earlier this month we made a “few” purchases from the Clarity stand. My purchases included the tree stencil and the tree stump stamp and both Lisa and I HAD to have the Angelina fibres and film special offer after watching the demos at the stand, we were hooked.  Lisa also purchased a  Gelli plate starter kit so I arranged for us to have a Gelli afternoon the following week in the craft room.

We played all afternoon, Lisa getting used to the plate and the different effects just using the paints and stencils, while I had a play with the tree stencil trying different ways to get a background I was happy with for this months challenge. I had made some Lemon cupcakes for our coffee break and then it was back to the Gelli, it was a lovely afternoon.

For my entry, as well as the Gelli print background, I used the tree stump stamp with Angelina fibres as we had been shown at the show and one of my favourite stamps, the cat silhouette, which I cut out and glittered.

Clarity winter 2

Then by making a mask of part of the tree stencil I was able to add the children sledging to the background.and to finish off, some glittered  snowflake die cuts.  Now its finished and all I have to do is link the picture to the Clarity Challenge blog. if my attempts at emailing are anything to go by this could be a challenge in it self. We shall see.

clarity oct

5 Comments

  1. Naomi Mahon

    Congratulation of your lovely card. Love the angelina fiber tree stump. Clever idea. Thanks for entering the challenge and best of luck. P.S. you just had to mention lemon cupcakes, now dying for one with my coffee.

    • Lisa

      They were very yummy! 😉

      I’ve seen this card in person, it’s fab 🙂

  2. Linda Page

    I want a lemon cup cake too sob sob. Sounds like a great afternoon and you produced a very pretty card – good luck with the challenge

    • Thank you, I think I may just be spoiling them but the Saturday afty craft group get home-made cup cakes every week. All are welcome, but especially Clarity design team members lol,so if you were ever in the area you would be very welcome.
      PS
      This Saturday its chocolate marshmallow cupcakes, sorry should’nt have mentioned that

      • Lisa

        Dam it I missed those 😦 lol

Leave a Reply

Dreams Factory

Handmade & DIY with chic touches

Ina's Tangles

Zentangle patterns, artwork and more

Stephanie Weightman

Gaze the Moon - Dream the Dream

The Craft Barn

Whats happening in the craft room.

Visible Image

Whats happening in the craft room.

Oak House Studio

Whats happening in the craft room.

Make ART Challenge Blog

Whats happening in the craft room.

Finnabair

Whats happening in the craft room.

Astrid's Artistic Efforts

Whats happening in the craft room.

Eileen's Crafty Zone

Whats happening in the craft room.

Dye, Pigment & Paper

Ruminations from VSN's editor . . .

Cards, Cats and Coffee

Whats happening in the craft room.

JR Crafts

Whats happening in the craft room.

PaperArtsy

Whats happening in the craft room.

Inkymits and Tasty Bits

Whats happening in the craft room.

Neelz Expressionz

Whats happening in the craft room.

Studio 490

Whats happening in the craft room.

